Amish Furniture

A blog dedicated to educating people about various information regarding Amish Furniture

David from Asheville, North Carolina

leave a comment »

After a long wait and alot of whinning from the mountains of North Carolina, the furniture arrived today. Marty was right on schedule and a very nice fellow.

I must say that if someone had told me that I would buy furniture made outside North Carolina or purchase furniture over the internet, I would have said “you are out of your mind”. The reality is that the furniture is beautiful and far beyond expectation. Each chair whether it’s the Morris or dining room chairs is very finely crafted and super comfortable. I am glad we made the extra investment in the quarter sawn oak and the leather. It makes me feel good to know that we still have such craftsmen like the Amish- hand making furniture in the USA.

Thank you very much for making our home complete. As you know, we have a heavy supply of arts and crafts style homes and furniture here in Asheville. I would measure the quality and beauty against any other manufacturer- period.

Best Wishes (we’ll order more!)

David
Asheville, North Carolina

Written by amishfurniture

July 27, 2007 at 11:38 am

Leave a comment